Styret i ZEG Power 

Carl Lieungh, Chairman of the Board

Mr. Lieungh has 34 years experience within the oil, gas and marine industry. He has strong technical and project management background from working for various Aker and Kværner companies for more than 15 years.

Further, he has a strong international business acumen developed over the years from senior management positions in companies like Sevan Marine, NCA, Siemens, KPS and Hitec/HitecVision, and extensive experience through various board positions.

Jörgen Lundberg, Board Member

Mr. Jörgen Lundberg serves as Board Member in ZEG Power, in combination with his role as CFO.

Lundberg has extensive experience from commercializing technology innovations through his role as CEO of IFE Invest, ZEG Power’s major owner. Lundberg also serves as Board Member of several public and private technology companies. Lundberg has previously served 9 years as CFO at Institute for Energy Technology (IFE).

Lundberg holds a Business Administration and Finance degree from Uppsala University, Sweden.

Kevin Eggers, Board Member

Mr. Eggers is a Founding Partner of AP Ventures.

Kevin has a broad range of international experience spanning nearly twenty years, having worked extensively across Europe, South Africa and the United States. Prior to launching this fund, he was with Anglo American plc for ten years in various senior Commercial and Corporate Finance positions.

Eggers is passionate about discovering and investing in advanced technologies that have meaningful impact on the environment. Eggers received his honours degree in Business Science from the University of Cape Town (South Africa) and is a qualified Chartered Accountant.

Audun Abelsnes, Board Member

Mr. Abelsnes serves as Managing Director at Techstars Energy,  a global ecosystem that empowers entrepreneurs to bring new technologies to market. He is also the Co Founder of Sirius Innovations, a company that specializes in helping entrepreneurs and businesses discover and develope scalable and repeatable business models.

Abelsnes is a visiting lecturer at BI within the field of New Venture Creation, and has served on the Board in various companies.

Abelsnes holds a business degree from BI, Norway.

Jean-Baptiste Curien, Board Member

Mr. Curien is Investment Manger in Nysnø Klimainvesteringer. Curien has 15 years of experience within the renewable and cleantech industries. Prior to joining Nysnø, Curien worked with both start-ups and large corporations such as for Ernst & Young and for Total, first in Paris and later in Stavanger.

Curien holds a degree in engineering from École Polytechnique and École Nationale des Ponts & Chaussées in France.

Phillipus Rudolf Heydenrich, Board Member

Mr. Heydenrich is a qualified Chemical Engineer with extensive experience in providing technical and research support to Sasol, one of the largest industrial complexes in the world.

Heydenrich has over a period of circa 20 years established himself as a leader in the fields of New Business Development, Research and Development, technology assessments and technology transfer in the field of Energy and Chemicals technologies. During this period Heydenrich has served on a number of Divisional Boards, Advisory Boards and JV constructs.